As Poltair School is a sponsored academy within the Cornwall Education Learning Trust (CELT) the local governing body would have formed a committee of the board of trustees.  

To support and challenge the school to make rapid improvement the local governing body was replaced by a Rapid Improvement Group in 2020.  In 2021 the Rapid Improvement Group (RIG) is constituted by the following members: 

Richard Baker (Trust School Improvement Lead) 

Claire Bunting (Headteacher Mount Charles Primary School) 

Amy Daniels (Trust Safeguarding Lead) 

Daphne Johns (Previously Vice-Chair of Governors) 

Craig Hayes (Executive Headteacher Newquay Juniors & Newquay Primary) 

Dilys Vincent (Previous Chair of Governors) 

Paul Walker (Headteacher Penryn School) 

The RIG meets four times per year and provides the support and challenge to the school to make rapid improvements.  The RIG reports back to the board of Trustees to ensure that all governance matters are addressed at a local level. 

If you would like to make contact with the RIG please address correspondence to [email protected]

Or via the post at:

Karen Yates
Clerk to the RIG
Trevarthian Road
St. Austell
PL25 4BZ
Telephone: 01726 874520

Further Governance information can be found on the CELT Governance Section – CELT Website.